Enchanted necklace

31 DAYS – a writing challenge – 12th day468219_336014373116164_141807722_o

       I always had a weakness for fairy tales and fantasy worlds. For enchanted objects that could help you in time of need. Tinkerbell has her magic wand, Dorothy has her magic shoes, Frodo had his precious ring, I have my Q-Link. It has lots of powers. It fights electronic stress. It tunes your energy. It can even enhance your performance. And if this is not magic, I don’t know what else could be.

       Of course that all this “magic” is based on very advanced scientific discoveries they elaborately call it „sympathetic resonance technology”. I simply call it magic. Or nanotechnology, when I don’t want to sound too silly. I’m not sure of how much all its features really have an impact on my general well being and how much is just the placebo effect, but I enjoy wear it. It’s fancy and goes well with my everyday casual wear. So why not having my own fairy tale, with my own enchanted object?

2 thoughts on “Enchanted necklace

Leave a Reply

